A journey through photoshop

So… today in our spare class time I composed a drawing using the tools of photoshop. I primarily used the straightline technique I developed in Paint all those years ago, and found I miss the copy paste and flip accuracy of flash… until a fellow student pointed out that all of those things are possible. So, I’ll remember that for next time. However, I’m reasonably pleased with the outcome. Although we learnt the dodge and burn tool for shading. I discovered you can adjust the opacity of the layers, so one of the top layers is just black with opacity at about 60% which is how I was able to achieve the shading effect. I would have liked to have gotten a more washed out look, as the light from the gunfire can be quite harsh. Instead I just made the shading very sharp rather than blurry.CP girl

A journey through photoshop

Leave a Reply

