Continuing with 3D…

Though I’ve been dabbling in 3D here and there, I spent today modelling a Mauser C96 pistol.

3D Mauser

 
I used a picture of a Mauser on a plane as a guide and gained the approximate weapon measurements as well. I wanted to go into more detail this time around, more so then I have done with other models. However, I still need to learn proper topology, my model has far too many engons [polygons greater than four sides]. With this in mind, I’m getting closer to better looking models.

Mauser light test

….except that the turbosmoothed model looks like it’s ready to melt.

Continuing with 3D…

Leave a Reply

